Staff and Board


Jennifer Swain, Executive Director

Jennifer oversees strategic implementation of current programs, as well as community education initiatives and other internal activities at youthSpark. Previously she served as youthSpark’s Program Director where she led the design and implementation of the Voices early intervention program, the first program of its kind to reach girls who are at high-risk for trafficking involvement, or who do not self-identify as victims of commercial sexual exploitation. She trains various groups on the issue of child sex trafficking, and presents at local and national conferences on victim identification and early intervention. Jennifer is a founding member of the Georgia Statewide Trafficking Task Force—serving on the Keeping At-Risk Youth Safe work group—and she routinely provides expert witness testimony in trafficking cases. Jennifer’s current focus is on the design and implementation of youthSpark’s new Youth Services Center. You can email Jennifer at

Program and Clinical Staff

Sharnell Myles, Psy.D., YSC Clinical Director

Renee Shelby, M.A., M.S., Director of Research

Tiffany Hylton, Program Coordinator

Shanae Frazier, MSW, Care Clinician

Dorsey Jones, Case Manager

Board of Directors

The youthSpark Board of Directors is comprised of talented, dedicated individuals who provide support and oversight in achieving our mission. Board members work hand-in-hand with key staff members to enhance and grow youthSpark’s impact in putting a stop to the exploitation of youth. If you are interested in joining our Board, please fill out our interest form and we’ll be in touch soon.

Sharon Hill, Ph.D., Board Chair
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies

Aaron Lincove, Incoming Board Chair
Pulte Group

Grayson Pratt, Treasurer, Finance Committee Chair
Grayson Pratt Interiors

Catherine Payne, Secretary
Alston & Bird, LLP

Anita Leopold, Fundraising Committee Chair
Business Traveler Services

Taylor Anderson
Anderson Family of Companies

Nereida Parks

Ryan Roemerman
National Center for Civic and Human Rights

Barbara Rose, Governance Committee Chair
New Generation Partnerships

Nzinga Shaw
Atlanta Hawks

Christopher Wilbanks
The Robert & Polly Dunn Foundation

Barbara Vazquez
Vazquez & Servi, PC

Sara Yeglin
CNN International