Staff and Board

Staff

Jennifer Swain, Executive Director

Ms. Swain leads strategic development and implementation of current programs at youthSpark. For the past ten years, she has served in several executive capacities, including youthSpark’s Deputy Director, where she led the design and implementation of the early intervention framework, the first of its kind to reach high-risk youth earlier on the abuse continuum. She offers training and technical assistance various groups on youth sexual exploitation, including presentations to local and national conferences on best practices and advocacy initiatives. Jennifer is a founding member of the Georgia Statewide Trafficking Task Force—serving as the Chair for the the Keeping At-Risk Youth Safe work group—and she routinely provides expert witness testimony in trafficking cases. You can email Jennifer at jswain@youth-spark.org.
 
 
 
 
 

Program and Clinical Staff

Edna Chandler, MS, LMFT, CAMS II, Clinical Director
edna@youth-spark.org

Renee Shelby, Ph.D.c, M.A., M.S., Research Director
renee@youth-spark.org

Shanae Frazier, MSW, Care Clinician and Expressions Coordinator
shanae@youth-spark.org

Tonnisha LaSalle, Operations Director
tonnisha@youth-spark.org

Keianna Porche, Program Coordinator
keianna@youth-spark.org

Dorsey Jones, Case Manager and Voices Coordinator
dorsey@youth-spark.org

Javin Foreman, Case Manager and Connections Coordinator
javin@youth-spark.org


Board of Directors

The youthSpark Board of Directors is comprised of talented, dedicated individuals who provide support and oversight in achieving our mission. Board members work hand-in-hand with key staff members to enhance and grow youthSpark’s impact in putting a stop to the exploitation of youth. If you are interested in joining our Board, please fill out our interest form and we’ll be in touch soon.

Sharon Hill, Ph.D., Board Chair
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies

Catherine Payne, Secretary
Alston & Bird, LLP

Barbara Rose, Governance Committee Chair
New Generation Partnerships

Hyacinth Edwards
Federal Home Loan Bank of Atlanta/em>

Vincent Phillips, Esq.
The Law Office of Vince P. Phillips

Devika Rao
O’Neill Communications

Kim Brannan
Brannan Sports Enterprise LLC​

Ryan Roemerman
National Center for Civic and Human Rights

Nzinga Shaw
Atlanta Hawks

Sara Yeglin
CNN International

Christopher Wilbanks
The Robert & Polly Dunn Foundation