Staff and Board

Staff

Candace Wood, Interim Executive Director

Candace WoodWe are excited to announce Candace Wood as Interim Executive Director. In addition to being a longtime youthSpark supporter, Candace has served the community and non-profit sector for 29 years in a variety of professional roles. Candace has worked with children’s organizations addressing several critical issues, including at-risk youth, childhood cancer, learning and developmental disabilities, and more. You can email Candace at candace@youth-spark.org.
 
 
 
 

Jennifer Swain, Deputy Director

jennifer-headshot-smallJennifer oversees strategic implementation of current programs, as well as community education initiatives and other internal activities at youthSpark. Previously she served as youthSpark’s Program Director where she led the design and implementation of the Voices early intervention program, the first program of its kind to reach girls who are at high-risk for trafficking involvement, or who do not self-identify as victims of commercial sexual exploitation. She trains various groups on the issue of child sex trafficking, and presents at local and national conferences on victim identification and early intervention. Jennifer is a founding member of the Georgia Statewide Trafficking Task Force—serving on the Keeping At-Risk Youth Safe work group—and she routinely provides expert witness testimony in trafficking cases. Jennifer’s current focus is on the design and implementation of youthSpark’s new Youth Services Center. You can email Jennifer at jswain@youth-spark.org.

Program and Clinical Staff

Renee Shelby, M.A., Director of Research
renee@youth-spark.org

Sharnell Myles, Psy.D., Care Clinician
smyles@youth-spark.org

Tiffany Hylton, Program Coordinator
tiffany@youth-spark.org

Shanae Frazier, MSW, Care Clinician
shanae@youth-spark.org

Shafeeq Rashid, Senior Case Manager
shafeeq@youth-spark.org

Dorsey Jones, Case Manager
dorsey@youth-spark.org


Board of Directors

The youthSpark Board of Directors is comprised of talented, dedicated individuals who provide support and oversight in achieving our mission. Board members work hand-in-hand with key staff members to enhance and grow youthSpark’s impact in putting a stop to the exploitation of youth.

Cassandra Johnson, Board Chair
Visa

Zenda Jones, Treasurer, Finance Committee Chair
Deloitte Consulting LLP

Catherine Payne, Secretary
Alston & Bird, LLP

Barbara Rose, Governance Committee Chair
New Generation Partnerships

Sharon Hill, Ph.D., Programs Committee Chair
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies, Georgia State University

Anita Leopold, Fundraising Committee Chair
Business Traveler Services

Taylor Anderson
Anderson Family of Companies

Nancy Blank
Community Volunteer

Karlise Grier
Grier Law Office, P.C.

Aaron Lincove
Pulte Group

Nereida Parks
Anthem

Nzinga Shaw
Atlanta Hawks

Michael Tyre
GRM – Guest Relations Marketing

Christopher Wilbanks
The Robert & Polly Dunn Foundation

Barbara Vazquez
Vazquez & Servi, PC

Sara Yeglin
CNN International